Annual Diocesan Appeal 2017

I wish to thank those who have participated so far with the Annual Diocesan Appeal through March. Your generous contributions assist the Diocese of Santa Rosa to get needed financial assistance so the hands of Christ may minister in in all directions in the diocese. Some people were anonymous in their giving and so their names are not present here. 

Envelopes are still available in the church vestibule. Remember that our pledges made our goal but the true goal should be at least 50% of the parishioners participating in this Appeal.  So far 40% of our parishioners have participted. This is the highest percentage of parishioners in any parish so far.

Be assured of my prayers. Fr. Thomas Diaz, your pastor


Mr. and Mrs. Gary Agajanian


Mr. and Mrs. Domingo Ahumada


Ms. Leticia Alvarado


Mr. and Mrs. Ken Bareilles


Mr. and Mrs. William Barnum


Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Barres


Mr. and Mrs. Derek Barrett


Mrs. Lupe B. Barrett


Mr. and Mrs. Alberto Barroso


Mr. and Mrs. Porfirio Barroso


Mr. and Mrs. G. Bazan Calderon


Ms. Elsie Berti


Ms. Patricia Biasca


Ms. Hilda Bogarin


Mr. and Mrs. Milan Bosnar


Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Brady


Mr. and Mrs. Ignacio Canseco


Mr. and Mrs. Alberto Cantu


Mr. and Mrs Jose Celio


Mr. and Mrs. Jesus Cervantes


Sacred Heart Church


Mr. and Mrs. Tom Corder


Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Costa


Ms. Marguerite J. Cote


Mr. and Mrs. Timothy Cruz


Mr. and Mrs. Rafael Cuevas Uribe


Mr. and Mrs. Jack Daly


Mr. Francis De Andreis


Father Thomas Diaz


Ms. Elizabeth Espitia


Mr. and Mrs. George Frey


Ms. G. Alise Furse


Ms. Maria de Jesus Galvan


Mr. and Mrs. Heriberto Garcia


Ms. Leticia Garcia


Ms. Rita Ghilardi


Ms. Maria Gonzalez


Mr. Ronald Gragg


Mr. Martin Guerrero


Mr. and Mrs. Chris Hake


Mr. and Mrs. Glenn R. Hamanaka


Mr. and Mrs. Daniel R. Haskins


Mr. and Mrs. Larry Henderson


Mr. Gerardo M. Herrera Gonzales


Mr. and Mrs Efigenio Herrera


Ms. Aida Hill


Mr. and Mrs. Dennis B. Houghton


Mrs. Deborah Hubbard


Mr. and Mrs. Joel Inclan


Mr. and Mrs. A. Jimenez Gonzalez


Mr. and Mrs. Pablo King


Mr. and Mrs. Paul King


Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Kinnick


Mr. and Mrs. Robert Kirkpatrick


Mr. and Mrs. Richard Kissling


Mr. and Mrs. Gary Krietsch


Mr. and Mrs. Rene Lamas


Mrs. Lynn Lawrence


Mr. and Mrs. Linden Lentz


Ms. Marie Liscom


Ms. Ann Lynch


Mr. and Mrs. Jesus Madrigal


Ms. Veronica Madrigal


Mr. and Mrs. Miguel Martinez


Mr. and Mrs. Marc Matteoli


Mr. Richard Maxwell


Mr. and Mrs. Dennis N. McCollister


Mrs. Maureen McKenny


Mr and Mrs. Rigoberto Mendez


Mrs. Carol A. Miller


Ms. Carolyn Miller


Mr. and Mrs. Dionicio Moctezuma


Mr. and Mrs. Jovito Moctezuma


Ms. Juana Munguia


Mr. and Mrs. Cesar Murillo


Mrs. Rosemary Murphy


Ms. Jeanne Nicolds


Mr. and Mrs. Mariano Nieto


Ifeanyi Okafor


Mr. and Mrs. Jon T. Omey


Mr. and Mrs. Jesus Orozco


Ms. Peggy Otey


Mr. and Mrs. Brian Papstein


Mr. and Mrs. Jesus Parra


Ms. Cristina Perez


Mr. and Mrs. Eduardo Perez


Mr. and Mrs. Charles Petrusha


Mr. and Mrs. Ysidro Ponce


Mr. and Mrs. Victor Posos


Mr. and Mrs. Zabdi Pozos


Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Pucillo


Mr. and Mrs. Donald Quick


Mr. and Mrs. Juan Ramirez


Mr. and Mrs. Maurilio Ramirez


Mr. and Mrs. Miguel Ramirez


Mrs. Adlena Ramos


Mr. and Mrs. Dan Ricke


Mr. and Mrs. Paul Riecke


Mr. and Mrs. Martin Rivas


Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Robinson


Mr. and Mrs. Gregorio Rodriguez


Mr. Eliazar Rojas


Mr. and Mrs. Ysmael Rojas


Mr. and Mrs. Cutberto Romero


Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Romo


Mr. and Mrs. Guillermo Ruiz


Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Rydz


Ms. Consuelo Sagrero


Mr. and Mrs. Pedro Sanchez


Mr. and Mrs. Christopher W. Scott


Mr. and Mrs. Asa Shively


Ms. Irma Sierra


Mrs. Mary Ann Smith


Mr. Robert Somers


Ms. Diane Stoecken


Mrs. Thanh Strehlow


Mr. and Mrs. Robert Thul


Mr. and Mrs. Isidro Valadez


Mr. and Mrs. Enedino Valladares


Mrs. Maria VanderVeldt


Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth H. Vaughan


Deacon and Mrs. Anthony Viegas


Mr. and Mrs. Ubaldo Vielma


Mr. and Mrs. Rosendo Villaluazo


Mr. and Mrs. Antonio Villarruel


Mr. and Mrs. David B. Vina


Mr. and Mrs. William R. Wooten


Mr. and Mrs. G. Zwiefelhofer


Mass Times


9:00 am - English
12:15 pm - Spanish

4:30 pm - English

First Saturdays: 8:30 am


Tuesday - 11:30 am @ St. Joseph Hospital

Wednesday - 7:00 pm, Spanish

Thursday - 11:30 am @ St. Joseph Hospital

Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament

Wednesday: 6:00-6:50 pm - English/Spanish

First Saturdays: 9-10 am



Wed., 6:00-6:50 pm
First Saturday, 9-10 am
Also by appointment


We ask for a two month notice and baptismal classes are required. Baptismal classes in Spanish are on the last Friday of each month at 7:00 pm. at Sacred Heart and in English on the third Monday of every month at 7:00 pm at St. Bernard Parish for all Eureka churches.


Couples intending to marry need to call the parish office at least six months prior to the marriage. Marriage preparation classes are required.

Ministry to the Sick

If you would like to receive the Anointing of the Sick please call the parish office at 707-443-8429 or come to a mass at St. Joseph Hospital on Tuesdays & Thursdays at 11:30 am.

In Case of Emergency

If there is an emergency please phone 707-800-2699.

For non-emergencies after hours but you need to contact a priest phone Sacred Heart  (707) 443-8429 and listen to the automated message on the phone to leave a message in the priest’s mailbox. You may also FAX a message using (707) 443-8420.

Get in Touch

  • Office Hours:
    9:00 am-12:00 pm & 1:00-4:00 pm Mon. - Wed.
  • Office closed on Thur. & Fri.
  • Phone:
    (707) 443-8429
  • Fax:
    (707) 443-8540
  • Email:
    Parish Office
  • Address:
    2085 Myrtle Ave.
    Eureka, CA
  • USA

New Responsive Web Design

We have redesigned our web site so that it will display properly on whatever device you view it on. We ask your patience with this process. If you experience a problem or see an error, please contact the webmaster.